Tisch Production Awards

A number of production and post-production awards are granted annually to students in the Kanbar Institute of Film and Television. The following awards are made possible by the generosity of private donors and are awarded to graduate students working on film projects of exceptional merit as determined by the faculty. We expect these awards to be available each year to graduate students, subject to change:

  • Riese Production Award
  • Robert Oberman, Gregory Pickert and Media Services Graduate Film Production Award
  • Sandra Ifraimova Fund
  • Black Family Film Prize
  • Alan Landsburg Documentary Post-Production Award
  • Lora Hays Award for Documentary Editing
  • Spike Lee Fellowship
  • AnnaRose King Production Award
  • Clive Davis Award for Excellence in Music in Film
  • Volker Bahnemann Award for Cinematography
  • Martin E. Segal Production Award
  • Sara Driver Production Award
  • Forest Conner Production Fund
  • Roger King Production Award
  • James Richard Janowsky Award